Library Managers & Key Contacts

For immediate help during open hours, please call our main telephone number, 905.639.3611 to speak with staff or visit your local branch.

For questions about the library or your library account, contact us online for an email reply—see Related links below

Executive Team

Lita Barrie, Chief Executive Officer, barriel@bpl.on.ca, ext 1100

Suzanne Hampson, Director, Service Development, hampsons@bpl.on.ca, ext 1105

Nicole Tewkesbury, Director, Finance & Infrastructure, tewkesburyn@bpl.on.ca, ext 1102

Meg Uttangi Matsos, Director, Service Experience, uttangim@bpl.on.ca, ext 1210

System Managers & Key Contacts

Digital Resources & Collections Manager: Cody Vanderslot, vanderslotc@bpl.on.ca, ext 1150

Digital Resources & Collections Librarian: Brynley Eckhart, eckhartb@bpl.on.ca, ext 1219

Facilities Manager: Christopher Jones, jonesc@bpl.on.ca, ext 1140

Human Resources Manager: Kourtney Shelton, sheltonk@bpl.on.ca, ext 1104

Information Technology Manager: Victoria Cullis, cullisv@bpl.on.ca, ext 1130

Marketing & Communications Manager: Oz Kamaci, kamacio@bpl.on.ca, ext 1320

Communications Coordinator: Lauren Arkell, arkelll@bpl.on.ca, ext 1121

Programming & Partnerships Manager: Heather Westhaver, westhaverh@bpl.on.ca, ext 1160

Branch Managers & Key Contacts

Central Branch: Meg Uttangi Matsos, Director, Service Experience, uttangim@bpl.on.ca, ext 1210

North Branches - Alton & Tansley Woods: Amanda Freeman, freemana@bpl.on.ca, ext 1405

Neighbourhood Branches - Aldershot, Brant Hills, Kilbride, New Appleby: James Dekens, dekensj@bpl.on.ca, 289.983.8372

Customer Experience Coordinator: Denise MacIntosh, macintoshd@bpl.on.ca, ext 1214

Contact Us

Library hours & locations