

Battle of the Books Junior Author List 2025

Junior Battle questions are based on *any* books, including series, written by these authors, particularly those books published in the past five years.

Table 1 Junior Author List

Ahmed, Samira

Alston, B.B.

Annable, Graham

Applegate, Katherine

Barclay, Linwood

Barrows, Annie

Blabey, Aaron

Bow, Erin

Brallier, Max

Brown, Peter

Bruel, Nick

Carter, Brooke

Chan, Marty

Charman, Katrina

Choksi, Roshani

Christmas, Johnnie

Clanton, Ben

Colfer, Eoin

Dami, Elisabetta

Delaney, Rachelle

DiCamillo, Kate

Elliott, Rebecca

Elliott, Zetta

George, Kallie

Gibbs, Stuart

Green, Shari

Holm, Jennifer

Humphrey, Anna

Keller, Tae

Kelly, Erin Entrada

Kerbel, Deborah

Kinney, Jeff

Korman, Gordon

Libenson, Terri

Lloyd, Megan Wagner

McKay, Sharon

McDonald, Megan

Medina, Meg

Nanji, Shenaaz

Nelson, Colleen

Nobel, Julia

Osborne, Mary Pope

Patterson, James

Paulsen, Bree

Peirce, Lincoln

Pilkey, Dav

Ramadan, Danny

Riley, Ronnie

Russell, Rachel Renee

Ruths, Mitali Banjeree

Spencer, Kim

Sutherland, Tui

Sylvester, Kevin

Tarshis, Lauren

Torres, J.

Walters, Eric

Warga, Jasmine

West, Tracey

White, Mike



Award Winner Category

Questions in this category are based on books written by the authors on the lists for titles that were honoured or won the following awards in the past ten years from:

- <u>Forest of Reading</u>: Review Forest of Reading titles for the current and past few years. Focus on Red Maple titles (Senior), Silver Birch (Senior and Junior), and Silver Birch Express, including any non-fiction titles (Junior)
- <u>John Newbery Medal</u> (includes both winners and honours titles)
- Randolph Caldecott Medal (includes both winners & honours titles)
- Eisner Awards
- TD Canadian Children's Literature Award