Online catalogue issue placing holds More Information >>

Home

Holiday happenings

Holiday Happenings @BPL

Holiday hours

Take a break from the holiday hustle and bustle—get away to your local library throughout December and the school break...

Get festive!

HPO presents Brass Holiday Concert: Mon Dec 12, 7-8.30pm

Open Mic Night: Your Favourite Christmas Story: Tue Dec 19, 7-8.15pm (geared to teens & adults)

Movies

Wed Dec 6 - Maudie, 6.30pm / Central

Sun Dec 10 - National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation, 1.30pm / Central

Tue Dec 12 - It's a Wonderful Life, 2pm / Central

Thu Dec 21 - Miracle on 34th Street, 2pm / Central

Especially for Kids & Families

Aldershot

Balloon Ornament Craft: Sat Dec 2 & Sat Dec 9, 2-3.30pm
Holiday Open House: Sat Dec 16, 2-3.30pm

Alton

Sat-ART-Day: Dec 2, Dec 9, Dec 16, 11am-noongifts
Blow Off Some STEAM!: Thu Dec 7, Dec 14, 4.30-5.30pm
Noon Year's Eve Party: Fri Dec 29, 10.30am-noon
Let's Go Emoji: Tue Jan 2, 1.30-4pm
Emoji Pillow: Tue Jan 2, 2.30-3.30pm
Doll & Me Tea Party: Wed Jan 3, 3-4pm

Brant Hills
Crafty Christmas Decorations: Tue Dec 5, 6.30-8pm
Mini Music Makers: Thu Dec 7, Dec 14, 10-10.30am
Green Screen Holiday Photos: Thu Dec 7, 7-8pm **CANCELLED**
Blow Off Some STEAM!: Sat Dec 9, Jan 6, 11am-noon
Tangled Art: Wed Jan 3, 10-11am
Central
Mini Music Makers: Fri Dec 1, Dec 8, Dec 15, 10-10.30am
Blow Off Some STEAM!: Wed Dec 6, Dec 13, 4-4.45pm
Christmas Craftastic: Sat Dec 9, 11am-noon
Ramp Racers: Thu Dec 28, 10-11.30am
Messy Mini Makers: Fri Dec 29, 10-11.30am
Celebrate Winter Storytime: Wed Jan 3, 10.30-11am
Art in the Park Wintertime Fun: Fri Jan 5, 10am-noon
New Appleby
Holiday Open House: Sat Dec 16, 10am-4.30pm
Family Giant Game Day: Thu Jan 4, 10.30am-5pm
Ramp Racers: Fri Jan 5, 10.30am-5pm
Tansley Woods
Holiday Cards & Ornaments: Sat Dec 9, 2-3pm
The Art of Papercraft: Sat Dec 16, 2-3pm
Boredom Busters: Tue Jan 2 & Thu Jan 4, 10am-2pm
Fluffy Winter Friends: Wed Jan 3, 10am-noon

Especially for Tweens (TW) & Teens (T)

Question - Discover - Create! with McMaster Child & Youth University: Sat Dec 2, 11am-noon / Central (TW)
DIY Gift Making: Wed Dec 13, 4.30-5.30pm / Alton (TW)
Make Some Slime: Thu Jan 4, 2-3pm / Central (TW) PLEASE NOTE: This program will run Wed Feb 21, 4.30-5.30pm @Alton, not Wed Dec 13 as listed in the Guide, p13.
Afternoon at the Spa: Tue Jan 2, 2-3.30pm / New Appleby (T)
DIY 3D PhotoArt: Wed Jan 3, 2-3.30pm / New Appleby (TW)
Escape Quest: Thu Jan 4, hourly sessions at 3.30, 4.30, 5.30, 6.30 & 7.30pm / Alton (TW)