Evergreen Award

Evergreen Award

What is the Evergreen Award?

The Evergreen Award is part of the Ontario Library Association’s popular Forest of Reading™ award program. It gives adult readers of any age the opportunity to vote for their favourite title from a list of nominated works of Canadian fiction and non-fiction.

Join in

Adults of any age are invited to read these 10 books starting in April and then vote here for your favourite anytime during the month of September. The winner will be announced in October during Ontario Public Library Week. VOTE NOW

2018 Nominees

All We Leave Behind
American War
Glass Beads
Gone to Pot
Son of a Trickster
The Clothesline Swing
The Dark and Other Love Stories
The Last Neanderthal

Vote Now

Vote for your favourite title