Home

Library Board & Management

Library Board & Management

Engaging Burlington in building 21st century literacies, lifelong learning, and community connections.

Vision: A vibrant community alive with ideas and inspired by the joy of discovery

Library Board

board member
Brian Kenny
Chair
905.639.3611 ext 1103
board member
Catharine Benzie
Vice Chair
905.639.3611 ext 1103
board member
Gloria Baxter
Board Member
905.639.3611 ext 1103
Bianca Tse
Board Member
905.639.3611 ext 1103
board member
Councillor Rick Craven
Board Member
905.639.3611 ext 1103
board member
Maciej Jurczyk
Board Member
905.639.3611 ext 1103
board member
Nancy Douglas
Board Member

905.639.3611 ext 1103

Management Team

Lita Barrie
Chief Executive Officer
905.639.3611 ext 1100
Suzanne Hampson
Director, Community Engagement, Marketing Communications & Programming
hampsons@bpl.on.ca
905.639.3611 ext 1105
Darcy Glidden
Director, Content, Spaces & Technology
gliddend@bpl.on.ca
905.639.3611 ext 1101
Nicole Tewkesbury
Director, Finance and Organization Measures
905.639.3611 ext 1102
Christine Dalgetty
Director, Service Experience
905.639.3611 ext 1210
Linda Dobson
Director, Staff Development and Support
905.639.3611 ext 1104
Heather Martyn
Manager, Alton Branch
martynh@bpl.on.ca
905.639.3611 ext 1915
Amanda Freeman
Manager, Central Branch
freemana@bpl.on.ca
905.639.3611 ext 1211
Debbie Sumpter
Manager, Content Connections
sumpterd@bpl.on.ca
905.639.3611 ext 1150
Victoria Cullis
Manager, Information Technology
cullisv@bpl.on.ca
905.639.3611 ext 1130
Oz Kamaci
Manager, Marketing Communications
kamacio@bpl.on.ca
905.639.3611 ext 1320
Cecilia Vespa
Team Leader, New Appleby Branch
905.639.3611 ext 1805
Rosemary Minnella
Manager, Tansley Woods Branch
905.639.3611 ext 1405
Valerie Wettlaufer
Team Leader, Aldershot Branch
905.639.3611 ext 1705
James Dekens
Manager, Neighbourhood Branches
905.639.3611 ext 1505
Chris Jones
Team Leader, Facilities
905.639.3611 ext 1140